Connect with us

Detroit Red Wings

Rosters Out For NHL Prospect Tournament Teams



Red Wings fans will get a glimpse of their team’s future beginning Wednesday in Traverse City. Detroit plays the Dallas Stars Thursday at 6:30 p.m.

The Red Wings’ social media channels will live-stream the games.

The rosters for three of the four teams participating in this week’s prospects tournament have been announced. Dallas, Columbus  and Toronto prospects will compete against the Red Wings in three games.

Toronto, as of Monday night, has yet to announce which players will be spending the weekend looking to make a lasting impression.

The Blue Jackets will send their last four first-round picks to Traverse City, where they are competing for the 21st year.

Dallas is sending three former first-rounders to Traverse City. Lian Bischel, Dallas’ top pick in 2022, will make his North American debut after signing with Dallas over the summer. Another, Logan Stankoven, is considered a candidate to make the Stars out of training camp. Michigan native — forward Antonio Stranges (Plymouth) also is on the Dallas roster,

Red Wings prospects to watch include Carter Mazur, Elmer Soderholm and Amadeus Lombardi, all of whom hope to build on  impressive 2022-23  seasons.

Here are the rosters, with player, 2022-23 team(s), and how acquired:

Detroit Red Wings

Forwards — Nate Danielson (Brandon (WHL) 2023 first round); Alexandre Doucet (Val-d’Or/Halifax (QJMHL), free agent); Emmitt Finnie (Kamloops (WHL), 2023 seventh round);  Cross Hanas (Grand Rapids, 2020 second round); Marci Kasper (Rogie, SHL/Detroit), 2022 first round);  Amadeus Lombardi (Flint, OHL/Grand Rapids, 2022 fourth round); Dean Loukas (Saginaw, (OHL), free agent invitee); Tnias Mathurin (North Bay (OHL), 2022 fifth round); Carter Mazur (University of Denver (NCHC)/Grand Rapids, 2021 third round); Matyas Melovsky (Baie-Com0 (QMJHL), free agent invitee); Riley Sawchuk (Mount Royal (CUWAA), AHL contract); Nic Sema (North Bay/Saginaw (OHL), free agent invitee); Elmer Soderholm (Detroit/Grand Rapids, 2019 sixth round); Jake Uberti (Mississauga/Acadie-Bathurst (OHL/QJMHL), free agent signee).

Defensemen — Andrew Gibson (Sault Ste. Marie (OHL), 2023 second round); Antti Tuomisto (Assat, (Liiga), 2019 second round); William Wallinder (Rogle (SHL)/Grand Rapids, 2020 second round); Connort Punnett (Barrie (OHL), free agent); Finn Harding (Mississauga (OHL), free agent invitee); Jackson DeSouza (Kelowna (WHL), free agent invitee).

Goalies Sebastian Cossa (Grand Rapids/Toledo (ECHL), 2021 first round); Jan Bednar (Acadie-Bathurst, (QMJHL)/Toledo, 2020 fourth round); Lukas Matrcha (Dynamo- Pardubice (Czech Jr.), free agent).

Dallas Stars

Forwards — Francesco Arcuri (Kitchener (OHL), 2021 sixth round); Oskar Back (Texas (AHL), 2018 third round); Ben Berard (Cornell (ECAC)/Texas, free agent); Matej Blumel (Dallas/Texas, free agent drafted by Edmonton 2019 fourth round); Mavrik Bourque (Texas, 2020 first round); Justin Ertel (North Bay, 2021 third round); Brad Gardiner (Ottawa (OHL), 2023 third round); Kyle McDonald (North Bay, free agent); Angus MacDonell (Mississauga, 2023 sixth round); Keaton Mastrodonato (Canisius (AHA)/Texas, free agent); Matthew Seminoff (Kamloops (WHL), 2022 sixth round); Logan Stankoven IKamloops, 2021 second round); Antonio Stranges (Idaho (ECHL)/Texas, 2020 fourth round); Chase Wheatcroft  (Prince George (WHL), free agent).

Defense — Tristan Bertucci (Flint, 2023 second round); Lian Bichtel (Leksandr IF, 2022 first round); Artem Grushnikov (Hamilton (AHL)/Texas, 2021 second round); Christian Kyrou (Sarnia (OHL), 2022 second round), Jacob Murray (Kingston-Guelph (OHL)/Cincinnati (ECHL), free agent); Gavin White (Peterborough (AHL). 2022 fourth round); Ben Zloty (Winnipeg (WHL), free agent).

Goalies — Remi Poirier (Idaho/Texas,  2020 sixth round); Bryan Thomson (Lethbridge (WHL), free agent).

 Columbus Blue Jackets

Forwards —Cameron Butler (Oshawa(OHL)/Cleveland (AHL), free agent); Luc Del Bel Belluz (Mississauga/Sarnia, 2022 second round); Kocha Delic (Sudbury (OHL), free agent invitee); Jordan Dumais (Halifax (QJMHL), 2022 third round);  Adam Fantilli (Michigan, 2023 first round); James Malatesta (Quebec (QJMHL), 2021 fifth round);  Sean McGurn (London (OHL), free agent invitee); Hunter McKown (Colorado College (NCHC)/Columbus, free agent); Justin Pearson (UConn (Hockey East), Cleveland, AHL contract); Tyler Peddle (Drummondville QJMHL) , 2023 seventh  round); Luca Pinelli (Ottawa (OHL), 2023 fourth round); Mikael Pyythia (TPS Turka (SM-Iligia)/Cleveland/Columbus, 2020 fourth round); Martin Rysavy (Moose Jaw (WHL), 2021 seventh round); Dmitri Voronkov (Ak Brs Kazan (KHL), 2019 fourth round). Oasiz Wiesblatt (Medicine Hat (WHL), free agent invitee).

Defensemen — Corson Ceulemans (Wisconsin (Big Ten)/Cleveland, 2021 first round); Nicholas DeAngelis (Windsor (OHL), free agent invitee); David Jiricek (Cleveland/Columbus, 2022 first round); Gunnar Kinniburgh (Saskatchwan (USports), free agent invitee); Samuel Knazko (Cleveland/Columbus, 2020 third round); Denton Mateychuk (Moose Jaw, 3202 first round); Ben Roger (Kingston (OHL), free agent invitee); Stanislav Svozil (Regina (WHL)/Cleveland/Columbus), 2021 third round).

Goalies — Pavel Cajan (Kalamazoo (ECHL)/Cleveland, AHL contract); Nolan Lalonde (Erie (OHL), free agent).